Interfaces

28/01/2021
Local: 6:30 pm
Paris: 6:30 pm
Espace Mendès France, Centre de culture scientifique, technique et industrielle 1 place de la cathédrale, Poitiers, FR
France
French
http://emf.fr
http://emf.fr

The Espace Mendès France joins forces with the Night of Ideas to make it a high point that creates friction and porosities between the arts, sciences, culture and society in all their diversity. Given the health context, the 2021 edition will be hybrid and will offer digital broadcasting of the contents, thanks to a radio programme that will allow the theme "Closer" to be explored in a sensitive and poetic way.

The event will start at 6:30pm and will be divided into several thematic chapters. Each chapter will host several guests who will discuss the themes and the different topics presented via podcasts.

18h30
INTRODUCTION

Meeting with Régis Debray, writer and philosopher, Laure Adler, writer and journalist, Georges Vigarello, historian, and Alfredo Pena Vega, sociologist.

FEELING CLOSE: EXPERIENCING COLLECTIVE EMOTIONS

Guests: Julien Bertrand, sociologist, and Vincent Carrier, professor of physics and chemistry.

  • Civray-Taiwan: a project between a high school in Vienna and a high school in Taiwan in which students explore emotions in an intercultural and collective approach.
  • The Global Youth Climate Pact: Youth engagement in the fight against global warming.
  • "Écouter le monde", Rodolphe Alexis' fields recording project: Sound artist and "audio-naturalist", Rodolphe Alexis captures the sounds of nature in its wildest intimacy.
  • "Le détail du monde", meeting with Romain Bertrand: historian, Romain Bertrand evokes our lost capacity to describe the world around us, to qualify it and even to observe it, our links with nature having gradually weakened.
  • Will Guthrie and the Nist-Nah Ensemble, a new approach to the Gamelan, a traditional Indonesian instrument: Will Guthrie is an Australian drummer virtuoso of the experimental jazz scene who, after several trips to Indonesia, has become interested in the Gamelan, a traditional instrument of Indonesian music. With the 7 musicians of the Nist-Nah ensemble, they collectively revisit this instrument by mixing the essence of the sacred with the exaltation of improvised music.
  • Martian Chronicles by Ray Bradbury, a radio show by Emilie Le Borgne, Cie Théâtre dans la Forêt: Emilie Le Borgne presents the work of her company, which constantly reinvents the relationship between theatre and the public. Focus on her latest project, "Chroniques martiennes", whose broadcast was stopped by the pandemic.

GETTING CLOSER, GETTING FURTHER AWAY: MIGRATION

Guests: platform in partnership with the MIGRINTER laboratory in Poitiers, with Olivier Clochard, geographer, CNRS researcher and co-director of the laboratory, Louis Fernier, research engineer, and Jordan Pinel, PhD student.

  • Historical approach to a local migration phenomenon: Spanish migrant camps in Poitou-Charentes.
  • the positive impact of the presence of young migrants on the Pictavian territory: a review of the study underway at the Maison des Trois Quartiers neighbourhood centre.
  • Migrants' words: the collection of migrants' testimonies in the Néa Kevala camp north of the Strike, evoking their tastes, their aspirations, their desires, allows us to go beyond a vision of people conditioned by their status as migrants and to rediscover the humanity that binds us together.
  • Privileged migration: the case of retired people between France and the Maghreb.

STAYING CLOSE: THE TEST OF CONTAINMENT

Guests: Alexandra Laine-Riguet, journalist and documentary filmmaker, and Jean-François Faure, photographer.

  • Student life in times of confinement: "Students' stories" is an artistic project developed by the CROUS of Poitiers and La Rochelle from March 2020 to collect testimonies from students confined to their university rooms and to keep a trace of this very special moment.
  • Participatory artistic experiences: meeting with Benoît Mousserion from the Cie l'Homme debout: The giant puppet company offers a new challenge to the Poitevins: to create a contributory choreographic clip that brings together the puppet Lily and the inhabitants of the territory in a common dance.
  • Disability in times of confinement: meeting with the department of the Henri Laborit day hospital in Sèvres-Anxaumont, which takes in dysphasic children aged 4 to 10 who already have communication difficulties before confinement.
  • Containment Chronicles: radio dramas made by the students of the radio project of the Lycée Pilote Innovant de Jaunay Marigny.

Partners

Interfaces

28/01/2021
Locale : 18h30
Paris : 18h30
Espace Mendès France, Centre de culture scientifique, technique et industrielle 1 place de la cathédrale, Poitiers, FR
France
Français
http://emf.fr
http://emf.fr

L’Espace Mendès France s’associe à la Nuit des idées pour en faire un temps fort qui crée des frottements et des porosités entre les arts, les sciences, la culture et la société dans toutes leurs diversités. Compte tenu du contexte sanitaire, l’édition 2021 sera hybride et proposera une diffusion numérique des contenus, grâce notamment à une émission radiophonique qui permettra d’explorer la thématique « Proches » de manière sensible et poétique.

L’événement débutera à 18h30 et sera divisé en plusieurs chapitres thématiques. Chaque chapitre accueillera plusieurs invités qui évoqueront les thématiques et les différents sujets présentés via des podcasts.

18h30
INTRODUCTION

Rencontre avec Régis Debray, écrivain et philosophe, Laure Adler, écrivaine et journaliste, Georges Vigarello, historien, et Alfredo Pena Vega, sociologue.

SE SENTIR PROCHES : VIVRE DES EMOTIONS COLLECTIVES

Invités : Julien Bertrand, sociologue, et Vincent Carrier, professeur de physique-chimie

  • Civray-Taïwan : un projet entre un lycée de la Vienne et un lycée de Taiwan dans lequel les élèves explorent les émotions dans une approche interculturelle et collective.
  • Le Pacte mondial des Jeunes pour le climat : l’engagement des jeunes dans la lutte contre le réchauffement climatique.
  • « Écouter le monde », projet de fields recording de Rodolphe Alexis : Artiste sonore et “audio-naturaliste”, Rodolphe Alexis capte les sons de la nature dans son intimité la plus sauvage.
  • « Le détail du monde », rencontre avec Romain Bertrand : historien, Romain Bertrand évoque notre capacité perdue à décrire le monde qui nous entoure, à le qualifier et même l’observer, nos liens avec la nature s’étant petit à petit distendus.
  • Will Guthrie et l’ensemble Nist-Nah, une nouvelle approche du Gamelan, instrument traditionnel indonésien : Will Guthrie est un batteur australien virtuose de la scène jazz expérimentale qui, après plusieurs voyages en Indonésie, il s’intéresse au gamelan, instrument traditionnel des musiques indonésiennes. Avec les 7 musicien·ne·s de l’ensemble Nist-Nah, ils revisitent collectivement cet instrumenten mêlant l’essence du sacré à l’exaltation des musiques improvisées.
  • Chroniques martiennes de Ray Bradbury, un spectacle radiophonique d’Emilie Le Borgne, Cie Théâtre dans la Forêt : Emilie Le Borgne présente le travail de sa compagnie, qui réinvente en permanence le rapport entre le théâtre et le public. Focus sur son dernier projet, “Chroniques martiennes”, dont la diffusion a été stoppée par la pandémie.

SE RAPPROCHER, S’ELOIGNER : LES MIGRATIONS

Invités : plateau en partenariat avec le laboratoire MIGRINTER de Poitiers, avec Olivier Clochard, géographe, chercheur au CNRS et co-directeur du laboratoire, Louis Fernier, ingénieur de recherche, et Jordan Pinel, doctorant.

  • Approche historique d’un phénomène migratoire local : les camps de migrants espagnols en Poitou-Charentes.
  • l’impact positif de la présence de jeune migrants sur le territoire pictavien : retour sur l’étude en cours au sein de la maison de quartier Maison des Trois Quartiers.
  • Paroles de migrants : le recueil de témoignages de migrants dans le camp de Néa Kevala au nord de la Grève évoquant leurs gouts, leurs aspirations, leurs envies, permet de dépasser une vision des personnes conditionnées par leur statut de migrants et de retrouver l’humanité qui nous lie.
  • Les migrations privilégiées : le cas des retraités entre la France et le Maghreb.

RESTER PROCHES : A L’EPREUVE DU CONFINEMENT

Invités : Alexandra Laine-Riguet, journaliste et documentariste, et Jean-François Faure, photographe

  • La vie étudiante en temps de confinement : “Histoires d’étudiants” est un projet artistique développé par le CROUS de Poitiers et de La Rochelle à partir du mois de mars 2020 pour recueillir des témoignages d’étudiant·e·s confiné·e·s dans leur chambre universitaire et de conserver une trace de ce moment si particulier.
  • Expériences artistiques participatives : rencontre avec Benoît Mousserion de la Cie l’Homme debout : La compagnie de marionnettes géantes propose un nouveau défi aux Poitevins : créer un clip chorégraphique contributif qui réunit la marionnette Lily et les habitants du territoire dans une danse commune.
  • Le handicap en temps de confinement : rencontre avec le service de l’hôpital de jour Henri Laborit à Sèvres-Anxaumont qui accueille des enfants dysphasiques de 4 à 10 ans éprouvant déjà des difficultés de communication avant le confinement.
  • Chroniques de confinement : fictions radiophoniques réalisées par les élèves du projet radio du Lycée Pilote Innovant de Jaunay Marigny.

Partenaires